# CONFIDENTIAL

# Review and Selection Committee - Appointment of Independent Council Assessment Panel (CAP) Members

## Report Reference SGC200427F03

#### Moved Councillor - Matthew Shilling Seconded Councillor - Nathan Prior

1. That pursuant to Section 90(2) and 90(3)(a) of the Local Government Act 1999, the Review and Selection Committee orders that all persons present with the exception of the following persons: Adrian Skull, Ilia Houridis, Tony Lines, Sorana Dinmore, Steph Roberts, Warwick Deller-Coombs, Craig Clarke, Jaimie Thwaites and Kate McKenzie, be excluded from the meeting as the Committee receives and considers information relating to the Appointment of Independent Council Assessment Panel Members upon the basis that the Committee is satisfied that the requirement for the meeting to be conducted in a place open to the public has been outweighed by the need to keep consideration of the matter confidential given the information relates to the personal affairs of any persons.

#### **Carried Unanimously**

7.33pm the meeting went into confidence

## Moved Councillor - Joseph Masika Seconded Councillor - Bruce Hull

That:

- 1. Mr. Michael Davis be appointed as an Independent Member of the Council Assessment Panel for a period of 2 years (1 July 2020 to 30 June 2022).
- 2. Ms. Yvonne Svensonn be appointed as an Independent Member of the Council Assessment Panel for a period of 1 year (1 July 2020 to 30 June 2021).
- 3. Mr. Gavin Lloyd-Jones be appointed as an Independent Member of the Council Assessment Panel for a period of 1 year (1 July 2020 to 30 June 2021).
- 4. Mr. Bryn Adams be appointed as Deputy Independent Member for a period of 1 year (1 July 2020 to 30 June 2021).
- 5. Unsuccessful candidates be notified and thanked for their applications and that Mr. Nathan Sim and Ms. Sue Giles be thanked for their years of service to the City of Marion CAP.

#### AMENDMENT:

#### Moved Councillor - Matthew Shilling Seconded Councillor - Ian Crossland

That:

- 1. Mr. Michael Davis be appointed as an Independent Member of the Council Assessment Panel for a period of 2 years (1 July 2020 to 30 June 2022).
- 2. Ms. Yvonne Svensonn be appointed as an Independent Member of the Council Assessment Panel for a period of 1 year (1 July 2020 to 30 June 2021).
- 3. Mr. Bryn Adams be appointed as an Independent Member of the Council Assessment Panel for a period of 1 year (1 July 2020 to 30 June 2021).
- 4. Mr. Gavin Lloyd-Jones be appointed as Deputy Independent Member for a period of 1 year (1

July 2020 to 30 June 2021).

5. Unsuccessful candidates be notified and thanked for their applications and that Mr. Nathan Sim and Ms. Sue Giles be thanked for their years of service to the City of Marion CAP.

The amendment to become the Motion was Carried

The amended motion was

## **Carried Unanimously**

# Moved Councillor - Joseph Masika Seconded Councillor - Tim Gard

 In accordance with Section 91(7) and (9) of the Local Government Act 1999, orders that this report and any minutes arising from this report, having been considered in confidence under Section 90 (2) and (3)(a) of the Act, except when required to effect or comply with Council's resolution(s) regarding this matter, be kept confidential and not available for public inspection for a period of 12 months

**Carried Unanimously** 

8.00pm the meeting came out of confidence